Certification Council

Organizational Members
* denotes Council Chair
Click on the organization or member name to see the description or bio.


Eddie Raymond
ESTA President and Former Vice President of IATSE Local 16 in San Francisco

Jules Lauve
ESTA, President-Elect and Principal Theatre Projects

Tim Hansen*
Industrial Sales Manager for Oasis Stage Werks

Scott Hoyt
Treasurer of ESTA and Vice President of Heartland Scenic Studios

Alliance of Motion Picture and Television Producers (AMPTP)

Matt Antonucci
Vice President Production Affairs and Safety

The Broadway League

Canadian Institute for Theatre Technology (CITT)

Monique Corbeil

National Coordinator of CITT




Event Safety Alliance

Steve Adelman
Head, Adleman Law Group, PLLC

InfoComm International

International Alliance of Theatrical Stage Employees (IATSE)

Brian Lawlor
International Representative

Pat White
Director of Education and Training




International Association of Venue Managers (IAVM)

Russell Read
Director of Operations, AT&T Center


Michael Finney
Director of Technical Design for Thinkwell Design & Production

United States Institute for Theatre Technology (USITT)

Joe Aldridge

USITT Past President, and Coordinator of Entertainment Engineering and Design, College of Fine Arts, University of Nevada Las Vegas

Dennis Dorn
Professor Emeritus of Theatre Technology at the University of Wisconsin-Madison